Different Types of Democracy


Parliamentary Democracy: is a form of liberal democracy in which a parliament or elected assembly is the key institution. It means that parliament is the source of political power and parliament makes government accountable, government is a part of parliament. It implies that parliament is the main vehicle of representation. Government is also drawn from parliament. 

Pluralist Democracy: Multiple parties and political associations…


No comments have yet been made